Conroe Industrial Development Corporation (CIDC)

Conroe Industrial Development Corporation 

The Conroe Industrial Development Corporation (CIDC) is a Type B non-profit development corporation operating under Texas Local Government Code Chapters 501, 502 and 505. The corporation is operated under the supervision of the Conroe City Council and acts to promote economic development in the City of Conroe. Revenue from a one-half cent sales tax levied by the City for the benefit of the corporation provides incentive funding to attract new and expanded business in the City and has also funded the development of the CIDC-owned Conroe Park North industrial park. More recently, the CIDC has undertaken a project to develop the R. A. "Mickey" Deison Technology Park on 250 acres adjacent to the Lone Star Executive Airport.

The CIDC is governed by a seven member board of directors.

George Waggoner, Chair

First National Bank Texas

Chip VanSteenberg, Vice Chair

Montgomery County 911 District

Hector Forestier

Bleyl Engineering

Keaton Hineman

Edward Jones

Mayor Pro Tem Curt Maddux

Conroe City Council

The Hon. Howard Wood

Conroe City Council

The Hon. Todd Yancey

Conroe City Council


Conroe City Administrator Gary Scott is the President of the CIDC, and City of Conroe Director of Finance Collin Boothe serves as Treasurer. Laura Lea Palmer, Deputy Director of the Conroe Economic Development Council (CEDC), acts as Secretary of the corporation.

The CIDC works in partnership with the CEDC to attract and retain business in the City of Conroe. Danielle Scheiner is CEDC's Executive Director.

CIDC meetings are broadcast live via the City of Conroe's Our City TV, where you can also find previous recordings in the CIDC tab.

CIDC Agendas and Minutes