Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About Us

Our Mission

The mission of the economic development division is to enhance the strength and stability of the greater Conroe economy through the support of existing industry and the attraction of manufacturing and service sector business (basic industries) which bring new capital and employment opportunities into the community.

Conroe Industrial Development Corporation (CIDC) Board of Directors

George Waggoner

George Waggoner, Chairman, First National Bank Texas
Toby Powell

The Honorable Toby Powell, Mayor

Duke Coon

The Honorable Duke Coon, Mayor Pro Tem

Seth Gibson

The Honorable Seth Gibson, Councilman

Raymond McDonald2

The Honorable Raymond McDonald, Councilman

Hineman, Keaton-01/11/16-447006

Keaton Hineman, Edward Jones


Chip Van Steenberg, Montgomery County 911 District

Conroe Econonic Development Council Advisory Board Members

Steve Pilgrim, Chairman
Entergy Texas, Inc.

Brian Bondy
Conroe/Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce

Don A. Buckalew
Buckalew Chevrolet, Inc.

Jay Dreibelbis
Woodforest National Bank

Frank Holmes
Sam Houston State University

The Honorable Mark Keough
Montgomery County Judge

Dr. Curtis Null
Conroe Independent School District

Shannon Overby
 Visit Conroe

Steve Williams
 City of Conroe

George Waggoner, Vice-Chairman
Firat National Bank Texas

The Honorable Toby Powell
Mayor, City of Conroe

Dr. Rebecca Riley
Lone Star College – Montgomery

Bruce Stoltzfus

Bob Udell
Consolidated Communications, Inc.

Paul Virgadamo
City of Conroe

Andrew Cantu
Spirit of Texas Bank

Brent Wunderlich
McKesson Corporation

Danielle Scheiner
CEDC Executive Director